New Novice Singles Champ – Cris Benton

While yours truly got all distracted by the impending arrival of my grandson, the 2013 class of novice bowlers had their eye on the title of Novice Singles Champion. It was a beautiful day for the Novice Tournament when five entrants – Cris Benton, Rob Hoey, Westin Kurlancheek, Dave McMullen, and Wilfred Wong showed up for the annual event.

Tournament director Gary Knox arranged for a single round robin tournament wherein each bowler would play every other bowler in the field. When it was all over, Cris Benton had prevailed with four wins and +29 points.

Many thanks to Erwin Vista and John Hooper for serving as markers.